Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la LITERA

siii TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la TOATE comenzile peste 50 lei!

Profita acum!
Close

Travel Light

Travel Light - Naomi Mitchison

Travel Light


"Travel Light is the story of Halla, a girl born to a king but cast out onto the hills to die. She lives among bears; she lives among dragons. But the time of dragons is passing, and Odin All-Father offers Halla a choice: Will she stay dragonish and hoard wealth and possessions, or will she travel light?"
--Amal El-Mohtar, NPR, You Must Read This

From the dark ages to modern times, from the dragons of medieval forests to Constantinople, this is a fantastic and philosophical fairy-tale journey that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Diana Wynne Jones, and T. H. White's The Sword in the Stone.

"No one knows better how to spin a fairy tale than Naomi Mitchison."--The Observer

"Read it now."--Ursula K. Le Guin

"You will love this book."--Holly Black

"The enchantments of Travel Light contain more truth, more straight talking, a grittier, harder-edged view of the world than any of the mundane descriptions of daily life you will find in ... science fiction stories."
-- Paul Kincaid, SF Site

"A gem of a book."
-- Strange Horizons

"Every page is full of magic and wonder....well worth seeking out."-- Rambles

"Combines the best of Rowling and Pullman, being full of magic and fantasy with the hard edge of reality sharp at its edges."
-- The New Review/LauraHird.com

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

66.78Lei

74.20 Lei

Sau 6678 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


"Travel Light is the story of Halla, a girl born to a king but cast out onto the hills to die. She lives among bears; she lives among dragons. But the time of dragons is passing, and Odin All-Father offers Halla a choice: Will she stay dragonish and hoard wealth and possessions, or will she travel light?"
--Amal El-Mohtar, NPR, You Must Read This

From the dark ages to modern times, from the dragons of medieval forests to Constantinople, this is a fantastic and philosophical fairy-tale journey that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Diana Wynne Jones, and T. H. White's The Sword in the Stone.

"No one knows better how to spin a fairy tale than Naomi Mitchison."--The Observer

"Read it now."--Ursula K. Le Guin

"You will love this book."--Holly Black

"The enchantments of Travel Light contain more truth, more straight talking, a grittier, harder-edged view of the world than any of the mundane descriptions of daily life you will find in ... science fiction stories."
-- Paul Kincaid, SF Site

"A gem of a book."
-- Strange Horizons

"Every page is full of magic and wonder....well worth seeking out."-- Rambles

"Combines the best of Rowling and Pullman, being full of magic and fantasy with the hard edge of reality sharp at its edges."
-- The New Review/LauraHird.com

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one