headerdesktop  engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile engwktr12aug

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-20%-35% la TOATE Cartile in limba Engleza

TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la comenzile de peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

What Happens in Greece: A totally joyful and feel-good summer read

What Happens in Greece: A totally joyful and feel-good summer read - Sue Roberts

What Happens in Greece: A totally joyful and feel-good summer read


Buying a rundown cottage in Greece. A crazy, wine-fuelled idea, or the best decision she's ever made?

Charlotte takes in the scene. To the left, her (ex?) fianc�'s retreating back as he runs back to civilisation; in front, the crumbling Greek island farmhouse she thought was their shared dream; and just below, a goat munching merrily on her sunhat...

At first, Jamie had leapt at Charlotte's idea to permanently swap drizzly Chester for sun-drenched Crete. Now it looks like she'll be living this dream alone. Devastated but determined, she rolls up her sleeves and gets to work turning the ramshackle house into her forever home. At least the local community welcomes her with open arms, including sexy restaurant-owner-slash-handyman, Darius.

Taking a sledgehammer to her old life, and snacking on homemade honey cake on her breaks, Charlotte begins to see the promise of a future without Jamie. But on a trip back home, he suddenly appears, wanting her back. Faced with a choice between the first love who broke her heart and the gorgeous Greek man who has been putting it back together, how will Charlotte choose where she truly belongs?

A totally laugh-out-loud and feel-good summer read about taking a chance on life and love! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and My Mamma Mia Summer.

Readers adore Sue Roberts:

'I absolutely LOVED, no make that ADORED, reading it... I was hooked... I stayed up reading the book until the early hours of the morning.' Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

'Wow, where to even begin with this book? I loved it... Hollywood, let's see this as a movie!... I gorged on this book in two sittings... I can't recommend this book enough.' Celebrating Authors, 5 stars

'Oh my God!!!!... I really loved this book... so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind.' The Nerdy Bookarazzi

'So delightfully funny that I found myself laughing out loud... A lovely heart-warming romantic comedy... Would definitely recommend.' Stardust Book Reviews

'I loved this book... Sue's descriptions had me yearning to get back on a plane... I was hooked from page one and completely devoured each page. A wonderful five star read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'A laugh-out-loud, feel-good, amazing book... One of my top reads of the year.' Odyssey Across the Shelves

'A full five-star read!... I'm off to search out her backlist. High five for Sue Roberts! She's found the perfect recipe for escapist reading with a touch of sweet holiday romance for all of us armchair travellers. THANK YOU! You must put this wholesome, dreamy, vacation romance onto your radar...' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'You can feel the sun, smell the sea and relax into the gorgeous descriptions as your shoulders sink, your breathing slows and you relax.

Citeste mai mult

-20%

44.75Lei

55.94 Lei

Sau 4475 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Stiai ca in luna august ai Ridicare Personala Gratuita, indiferent de optiunea selectata?
Ridicare Personala GRATUITA!

easybox / Ship&Go TOATA luna August!

Descrierea produsului


Buying a rundown cottage in Greece. A crazy, wine-fuelled idea, or the best decision she's ever made?

Charlotte takes in the scene. To the left, her (ex?) fianc�'s retreating back as he runs back to civilisation; in front, the crumbling Greek island farmhouse she thought was their shared dream; and just below, a goat munching merrily on her sunhat...

At first, Jamie had leapt at Charlotte's idea to permanently swap drizzly Chester for sun-drenched Crete. Now it looks like she'll be living this dream alone. Devastated but determined, she rolls up her sleeves and gets to work turning the ramshackle house into her forever home. At least the local community welcomes her with open arms, including sexy restaurant-owner-slash-handyman, Darius.

Taking a sledgehammer to her old life, and snacking on homemade honey cake on her breaks, Charlotte begins to see the promise of a future without Jamie. But on a trip back home, he suddenly appears, wanting her back. Faced with a choice between the first love who broke her heart and the gorgeous Greek man who has been putting it back together, how will Charlotte choose where she truly belongs?

A totally laugh-out-loud and feel-good summer read about taking a chance on life and love! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and My Mamma Mia Summer.

Readers adore Sue Roberts:

'I absolutely LOVED, no make that ADORED, reading it... I was hooked... I stayed up reading the book until the early hours of the morning.' Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

'Wow, where to even begin with this book? I loved it... Hollywood, let's see this as a movie!... I gorged on this book in two sittings... I can't recommend this book enough.' Celebrating Authors, 5 stars

'Oh my God!!!!... I really loved this book... so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind.' The Nerdy Bookarazzi

'So delightfully funny that I found myself laughing out loud... A lovely heart-warming romantic comedy... Would definitely recommend.' Stardust Book Reviews

'I loved this book... Sue's descriptions had me yearning to get back on a plane... I was hooked from page one and completely devoured each page. A wonderful five star read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'A laugh-out-loud, feel-good, amazing book... One of my top reads of the year.' Odyssey Across the Shelves

'A full five-star read!... I'm off to search out her backlist. High five for Sue Roberts! She's found the perfect recipe for escapist reading with a touch of sweet holiday romance for all of us armchair travellers. THANK YOU! You must put this wholesome, dreamy, vacation romance onto your radar...' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'You can feel the sun, smell the sea and relax into the gorgeous descriptions as your shoulders sink, your breathing slows and you relax.

Citeste mai mult

De pe acelasi raft

De acelasi autor

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one