Categorii:
inchide meniul
Manuale 2019
Culegeri, Auxiliare
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

Where Roses Never Die

3.84

43.15  Lei 53.94  Lei

sau 4315 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 15 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781910633090

An aparitie: 2016

Autor: Gunnar Staalesen

Categoria: Crime

Editie: necartonata

Editura: ORENDA

Format: 197 x 130 x 21 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 272



Transport Gratuit peste 50 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

September 1977. Mette Misvaer, a three-year-old girl disappears without trace from the sandpit outside her home. Her tiny, close middle-class community in the tranquil suburb of Nordas is devastated, but their enquiries and the police produce nothing. Curtains twitch, suspicions are raised, but Mette is never found.

Almost 25 years later, as the expiry date for the statute of limitations draws near, Mette's mother approaches PI Varg Veum, in a last, desperate attempt to find out what happened to her daughter. As Veum starts to dig, he uncovers an intricate web of secrets, lies and shocking events that have been methodically concealed. When another brutal incident takes place, a pattern begins to emerge...
Chilling, shocking and full of extraordinary twists and turns, Where Roses Never Die reaffirms Gunnar Staalesen as one of the world's foremost thriller writers.

'Mature and captivating' Herald Scotland

`One of the finest Nordic novelists - in the tradition of Henning Menkell' Barry Forshaw, Independent

`Masterful pacing' Publishers Weekly

`Norwegian master Staalesen is an author who eschews police procedural narratives for noirish private eye pieces' Financial Times

`Staalesen is one of my very favourite Scandinavian authors and this is a series with very sharp teeth' Ian Rankin

`A Norwegian Chandler' Jo Nesbo

`One of Norway's most skilful storytellers' Johan Theorin

Cartea Where Roses Never Die face parte din categoria Crime a librariei online Libris.ro si este scrisa de Gunnar Staalesen.
Livrarea se face din stocul furnizorului nostru din UK in aproximativ 10 zile lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 50 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare sau informatie suplimentara apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist