Countdown header img 1

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

Autorul lunii decembrie

Andrei Craciun

Carti cu autograf si 20% reducere!

Rasfoieste si cumpara!
Close

Women at Hitler's Table

De (autor): Rosella Postorino

Women at Hitler's Table - Rosella Postorino

Women at Hitler's Table

De (autor): Rosella Postorino

'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo


'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's Journey...Phenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November

Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Woelk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo



East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer.
Ten women are chosen.
Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.


Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.

Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?


The International Bestseller
'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words.... wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley


'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer


'Amazing...Incredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley


'It's excellent...like all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley


'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer


'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer


'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentration...I didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer


'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer


'Addictive...a very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley


'A refreshingly original and poignant read' Andrea, reviewer


'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley


'A strong character-driven novel... I'd expect it to be popular with reading groups' Vivienne O, Netgalley
Citeste mai mult

-15%

68.41Lei

80.48 Lei

Sau 6841 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Plaseaza rapid comanda

Important icon msg

Completeaza mai jos numarul tau de telefon

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in cele mai scurt timp pentru prealuarea datelor necesare.

Descrierea produsului

'A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events' Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo


'For anybody who enjoyed Cilka's Journey...Phenomenal, eye-opening and heart-breaking' Yahoo Best Books of November

Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Woelk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo



East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze - his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer.
Ten women are chosen.
Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison.


Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last.

Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?


The International Bestseller
'I'm actually having trouble putting into words just how much I enjoyed this book and what a heartbreaking read - so many emotions and not enough words.... wow just wow Samantha, Netgalley


'There was so much emotion in this story that I finished it with tears rolling down my face' Angela, reviewer


'Amazing...Incredibly powerful and emotional too' Sally, Netgalley


'It's excellent...like all the best stories, simply about people and how they behave' Anne, Netgalley


'Wow! A must read for anyone with an interest in WW2' Sarah, reviewer


'A thought-provoking and disturbing story but one which I feel needs to be heard' Lisa C, reviewer


'Utterly captured every ounce of my concentration...I didn't want to put it down' Netgalley reviewer


'A fascinating story of how ordinary lives are irrevocably changed by war' Anabelle H, reviewer


'Addictive...a very unique historical story' Emma, Netgalley


'A refreshingly original and poignant read' Andrea, reviewer


'Beautiful and haunting' Jenny, Netgalley


'A strong character-driven novel... I'd expect it to be popular with reading groups' Vivienne O, Netgalley
Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te si primesti un cupon de 10% pe care să-l folosesti la urmatoarea ta comanda! In plus, vei afla rapid care sunt promotiile zilei, noutatile si recomandarile noastre.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one