Mai sunt
00
00
00
00
X
Categorii:
inchide meniul
Manuale Scolare
Bestselleruri
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

You Asked for Perfect

3.92

80.48  Lei

sau 8048 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 25 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781492658276

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Laura Silverman

Categoria: Children's Books

Editie: Paperback

Editura: Sourcebooks Fire

Format: 207 x 172 x 13 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 288

Varsta: 14 ani



Adauga in wishlist

Trebuie sa fii logat

Transport Gratuit peste 75 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

"Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."--BECKY ALBERTALLI, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen's struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions.

Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college résumé first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.

As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.

Full of empathy, honesty, and heart, You Asked for Perfect is a story for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.

Praise for You Asked for Perfect:
"Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better--yet still imperfect--person." --Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens
"A coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging."--Kirkus

Livrarea se face din stoc din depozitul de carte Libris, in zilele lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 75 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist