Categorii:
inchide meniul
Carti sub 10 lei
Lego
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

You Asked for Perfect

3.92

66.25  Lei 77.94  Lei

sau 6625 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 15 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781492658276

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Laura Silverman

Categoria: Children's Books

Editie: cartonata

Editura: Sourcebooks, Inc

Format: 207 x 172 x 13 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 400



Transport Gratuit peste 50 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

"Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."--BECKY ALBERTALLI, award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen's struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions.

Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college résumé first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.

As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.

Full of empathy, honesty, and heart, You Asked for Perfect is a story for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.

Praise for You Asked for Perfect:
"Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better--yet still imperfect--person." --Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens
"A coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging."--Kirkus

Cartea You Asked for Perfect face parte din categoria Children's Books a librariei online Libris.ro si este scrisa de Laura Silverman.
Livrarea se face din stocul furnizorului nostru din UK in aproximativ 10 zile lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 50 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare sau informatie suplimentara apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist
<#macro afiseaza_path cat_id = cat_id><#assign pp = ""><#assign row = 0 /><#if cache.getCat(cat_id)?exists><#assign c = cache.getCat(cat_id) /><#list c.getPath(mag_id,0,0) as cc_id><#assign cc = cache.getCat(cc_id) /><#if (row > 0)><#assign pp = pp+">"><#assign row = row+1 /><#assign pp = pp+cc.getCat_nume() />"Carti in engleza > Children's Books"