Angus and Sadie

Angus and Sadie - Cynthia Voigt

Angus and Sadie

The Newbery Medal-winning author brings her unparalleled talent to the classic animal story genre with this tale of two border collies who must discover that brothers and sisters can succeed in their own ways and still be friends. Illustrations.

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt presents this charming middle grade novel about two border collie puppies growing up on a farm--a brother and sister who couldn't be more different from each other...or so they think. "Voigt's touch with dogs is as deft as it is with humans," raved The Horn Book.

Angus and Sadie are siblings, but that doesn't mean they're the same. Angus is black-and-white and bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog--and he likes that. Sadie, on the other hand, is red-and-white and small. She isn't as quick to learn--or to obey. Angus thinks she's scared of everything, but Sadie knows that's not true. She's just different.

This heartwarming story of two wonderful border collie siblings growing up on a farm in Maine is perfect for young readers who enjoyed Ann M. Martin's A Dog's Life and John Grogan's Marley books, animal lovers of all ages, and anyone who's ever had--or wondered what it would be like to have--a brother or sister just like themselves, but very, very different.

Citeste mai mult

-15%

29.70Lei

34.94 Lei

Sau 2970 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului

The Newbery Medal-winning author brings her unparalleled talent to the classic animal story genre with this tale of two border collies who must discover that brothers and sisters can succeed in their own ways and still be friends. Illustrations.

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt presents this charming middle grade novel about two border collie puppies growing up on a farm--a brother and sister who couldn't be more different from each other...or so they think. "Voigt's touch with dogs is as deft as it is with humans," raved The Horn Book.

Angus and Sadie are siblings, but that doesn't mean they're the same. Angus is black-and-white and bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog--and he likes that. Sadie, on the other hand, is red-and-white and small. She isn't as quick to learn--or to obey. Angus thinks she's scared of everything, but Sadie knows that's not true. She's just different.

This heartwarming story of two wonderful border collie siblings growing up on a farm in Maine is perfect for young readers who enjoyed Ann M. Martin's A Dog's Life and John Grogan's Marley books, animal lovers of all ages, and anyone who's ever had--or wondered what it would be like to have--a brother or sister just like themselves, but very, very different.

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one