headerdesktop  art27mai

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

headermobile art27mai

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

-25% -30% Weekend ART

Transport Gratuit la ORICE

peste 50 lei!

Comanda acum!
Close

Call the Nurse: True Stories of a Country Nurse on a Scottish Isle (the Country Nurse Series, Book One)

Call the Nurse: True Stories of a Country Nurse on a Scottish Isle (the Country Nurse Series, Book One) - Mary J. Macleod

Call the Nurse: True Stories of a Country Nurse on a Scottish Isle (the Country Nurse Series, Book One)


For fans of James Herriot and Call the Midwife. A Wall Street Journal Bestseller. Over 100,000 sold. Gaelic fortitude meets a nurse's compassion in these wonderful true stories from rural Scotland.

"Julia MacLeod shares unique and enchanting experiences as a nurse in rural Scotland. Her stories will ring true with every nurse--or anyone--who has ever cared for a family or a community, whether in Scotland or America. Call the Nurse is a delightful read." --LeAnn Thieman, author Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul

Tired of the pace and noise of life near London and longing for a better place to raise their young children, Mary J. MacLeod (known to all as Julia) and her husband encountered their dream while vacationing on a remote island in the Scottish Hebrides. Enthralled by its windswept beauty, they soon were the proud owners of a near-derelict croft house--a farmer's stone cottage--on "a small acre" of land.

Mary assumed duties as the island's district nurse. Call the Nurse is her account of the first enchanted years she and her family spent there, coming to know its folk as both patients and friends.

Call the Nurse is a treasure of sweet nostalgia.

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

71.50Lei

79.44 Lei

Sau 7150 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 3-5 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


For fans of James Herriot and Call the Midwife. A Wall Street Journal Bestseller. Over 100,000 sold. Gaelic fortitude meets a nurse's compassion in these wonderful true stories from rural Scotland.

"Julia MacLeod shares unique and enchanting experiences as a nurse in rural Scotland. Her stories will ring true with every nurse--or anyone--who has ever cared for a family or a community, whether in Scotland or America. Call the Nurse is a delightful read." --LeAnn Thieman, author Chicken Soup for the Nurse's Soul

Tired of the pace and noise of life near London and longing for a better place to raise their young children, Mary J. MacLeod (known to all as Julia) and her husband encountered their dream while vacationing on a remote island in the Scottish Hebrides. Enthralled by its windswept beauty, they soon were the proud owners of a near-derelict croft house--a farmer's stone cottage--on "a small acre" of land.

Mary assumed duties as the island's district nurse. Call the Nurse is her account of the first enchanted years she and her family spent there, coming to know its folk as both patients and friends.

Call the Nurse is a treasure of sweet nostalgia.

Citeste mai mult

De acelasi autor

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one