Countdown header img desk

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Countdown header img  mob

MAI SUNT 00:00:00:00

MAI SUNT

X

Promotii popup img

2+1 GRATIS la LITERA

siii TRANSPORT GRATUIT

la TOATE comenzile peste 50 lei!

Profita acum!
Close

Left for Dead: Absolutely gripping crime fiction packed with suspense

Left for Dead: Absolutely gripping crime fiction packed with suspense - Joy Kluver

Left for Dead: Absolutely gripping crime fiction packed with suspense


The sun is rising over the deserted park. Spring shoots have burst through the frozen ground, framing the woman's broken body in green and gold. Their surge of relief at finding her alive quickly dissolves into fear: the man who did this is still out there. His next victim might not be so lucky...


The first time Detective Bernadette Noel sees Keira Howard, she is lying in a hospital bed fighting for her life. The police assume that she has become the latest victim in a series of brutal attacks, and after weeks of fruitless searching, they think the evidence found in Keira's case will finally lead them to their man.


When a suspect is caught the case looks closed, but Bernie isn't convinced. Keira may have the same markings as the other women, but she doesn't meet the profile - the random attacker let his victims go. Keira's attacker had intended to kill. The witnesses - Keira's closest friends - are all telling different stories, and the discovery that Keira was hiding a secret pregnancy suddenly makes everything a lot more complicated.


When a crucial witness goes missing, Bernie's gut instinct is proven right - so why won't her superiors let her investigate? They may have caught a guilty man, but a potential murderer still walks free. Then when their prime suspect is suddenly killed on police watch, Bernie's situation becomes much more dangerous.


The closer Bernie comes to discovering the truth, the more she is putting her life at risk. And the only people she can rely on to make it out alive might be those she can no longer trust.


An utterly compelling crime thriller full of twists and suspense, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Angela Marsons and Cara Hunter.

What readers are saying about Joy Kluver:

'Wow!! Just wow!!... This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!... Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating... I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists... Love, love, loved all the characters!!!' Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'An absolute belter of a read... I was just totally consumed... it will have you engrossed from start to finish. Gripping stuff.' Sibzzreads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Compulsive and absorbing... plenty of thrills and an intriguing mystery... I mean it when I say that the twists and turns catch you off guard... Impossible to put down... Crime fiction at its finest.' Avid Reader's Retreat ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I read it in a few greedy gulps, desperate to know what was going on and who the killer was. It gets a very easy five stars from me... Top stuff!' Hooked From Page One ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Everything about this book is captivating... Impossible to put down. I downloaded the arc this Monday morning, and by evening, I had finished. The rollercoaster was intense, the twists and turns unexpected... gripping read.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

-10%

transport gratuit

61.07Lei

67.86 Lei

Sau 6107 de puncte

!

Fiecare comanda noua reprezinta o investitie pentru viitoarele tale comenzi. Orice comanda plasata de pe un cont de utilizator primeste in schimb un numar de puncte de fidelitate, In conformitate cu regulile de conversiune stabilite. Punctele acumulate sunt incarcate automat in contul tau si pot fi folosite ulterior, pentru plata urmatoarelor comenzi.

Livrare in 2-4 saptamani

Descrierea produsului


The sun is rising over the deserted park. Spring shoots have burst through the frozen ground, framing the woman's broken body in green and gold. Their surge of relief at finding her alive quickly dissolves into fear: the man who did this is still out there. His next victim might not be so lucky...


The first time Detective Bernadette Noel sees Keira Howard, she is lying in a hospital bed fighting for her life. The police assume that she has become the latest victim in a series of brutal attacks, and after weeks of fruitless searching, they think the evidence found in Keira's case will finally lead them to their man.


When a suspect is caught the case looks closed, but Bernie isn't convinced. Keira may have the same markings as the other women, but she doesn't meet the profile - the random attacker let his victims go. Keira's attacker had intended to kill. The witnesses - Keira's closest friends - are all telling different stories, and the discovery that Keira was hiding a secret pregnancy suddenly makes everything a lot more complicated.


When a crucial witness goes missing, Bernie's gut instinct is proven right - so why won't her superiors let her investigate? They may have caught a guilty man, but a potential murderer still walks free. Then when their prime suspect is suddenly killed on police watch, Bernie's situation becomes much more dangerous.


The closer Bernie comes to discovering the truth, the more she is putting her life at risk. And the only people she can rely on to make it out alive might be those she can no longer trust.


An utterly compelling crime thriller full of twists and suspense, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Angela Marsons and Cara Hunter.

What readers are saying about Joy Kluver:

'Wow!! Just wow!!... This book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!... Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating... I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. I had a complete shock at the twists... Love, love, loved all the characters!!!' Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'An absolute belter of a read... I was just totally consumed... it will have you engrossed from start to finish. Gripping stuff.' Sibzzreads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Compulsive and absorbing... plenty of thrills and an intriguing mystery... I mean it when I say that the twists and turns catch you off guard... Impossible to put down... Crime fiction at its finest.' Avid Reader's Retreat ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I read it in a few greedy gulps, desperate to know what was going on and who the killer was. It gets a very easy five stars from me... Top stuff!' Hooked From Page One ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Everything about this book is captivating... Impossible to put down. I downloaded the arc this Monday morning, and by evening, I had finished. The rollercoaster was intense, the twists and turns unexpected... gripping read.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Citeste mai mult

Detaliile produsului

De pe acelasi raft

Parerea ta e inspiratie pentru comunitatea Libris!

Noi suntem despre carti, si la fel este si

Newsletter-ul nostru.

Aboneaza-te la vestile literare si primesti un cupon de -10% pentru viitoarea ta comanda!

*Reducerea aplicata prin cupon nu se cumuleaza, ci se aplica reducerea cea mai mare.

Ma abonez image one
Ma abonez image one