Mai sunt
00
00
00
00
X
Categorii:
inchide meniul
Lecturi pentru Mini Cititori
Bestselleruri
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

The Secret Letter: Gripping and heart-breaking WW2 historical fiction - Debbie Rix

0

55.68  Lei

sau 5568 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 25 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781786817013

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Debbie Rix

Categoria: General

Editie: Paperback

Editura: Bookouture

Nr. pagini: 422



Adauga in wishlist

Trebuie sa fii logat

Transport Gratuit peste 90 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 


For readers of Orphan Train, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Book Thief comes an unforgettable novel inspired by a true story about the power of human kindness and bravery in a time of unimaginable heartbreak.

Germany, 1939: Thirteen-year-old Magda is devastated by the loss of her best friend, shy and gentle Lotte, cruelly snatched from her and sent to a concentration camp - the Star of David sewn on her faded, brown coat. As the Nazi's power takes hold, Magda realizes she's not like the other girls in her village - she hates the fanatical new rules of the Hitler Youth. So Magda secretly joins The White Rose movement and begins to rebel against the oppressive, frightening world around her.

But when an English RAF pilot lands in a field near Magda's home she is faced with an impossible choice: to risk the lives of her family or to save a stranger and make a difference in the war she desperately wants to end.

England, 1939: Fifteen-year-old Imogen is torn from her family and evacuated to the Lake District, a haven of safety away from the war raging across Europe. All she has to connect her to the bombs and the battles are the letters she writes to her loved ones. Little does she know, on the other side of the enemy line, her fate rests on the actions of one girl who will change her life forever...


Livrarea se face din stoc din depozitul de carte Libris, in zilele lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 90 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist
// // //