Mai sunt
00
00
00
00
X
Categorii:
inchide meniul
Cadouri de Mos Craciun
Cadouri pentru ea
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

Your Destination Is on the Left - Lauren Spieller

3.78

40.75  Lei 47.94  Lei

sau 4075 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 15 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9781481492133

An aparitie: 2019

Autor: Lauren Spieller

Categoria: Miscellaneous

Editie: necartonata

Editura: SIMON & SCHUSTER CHILDREN'S

Format: 208 x 156 x 21 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 320



Comanda Rapid

Poti comanda acest produs introducand numarul tau de telefon. Vei fi apelat de un operator Libris.ro in urmatoarele 30 minute pentru toate datele necesare. comanda rapid
Transport Gratuit peste 50 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur
 

"Emotional and sexy...I loved it!" -Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author of Catching Jordan
"Dessa is a winning and resilient heroine." -Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity
"A journey I would happily take over and over again." -Dahlia Adler, author of Just Visiting
"The fantastic, feminist novel I wish I'd had as a teen." -Jessica Spotswood, author of the Cahill Witch Chronicles
"A heartfelt-and at times, heartbreaking-exploration of finding yourself." -Stacey Kade, author of Finding Felicity
"An emotional, aesthetic, and hopeful journey to self-discovery." -Kirkus Reviews
"[T]he message of maintaining persistence, courage, and creativity is a worthy and welcome one for teen readers." -Booklist

Seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that's "perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson" (Ashley Poston, author of Geekarella).

Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad. Her family travels in an RV, their lives defined by state lines, exit signs, and the small communal caravan they call home. Among them is Cyrus, her best friend and long-time crush, whom she knows she can never be with. When your families are perpetually linked, it's too dangerous to take a risk on romance.

Instead, Dessa looks to the future. She wants to be a real artist and going to art school is her ticket to success and a new life. There's just one problem: she hasn't been accepted...anywhere. Suddenly her future is wide open, and it looks like she's going to be stuck traveling forever.

Then an unexpected opportunity presents itself: an internship working with a local artist in Santa Fe. Dessa struggles to prove to her boss-and herself-that she belongs there, but just as she finally hits her stride, her family suffers an unexpected blow. Faced with losing everything that she has worked for, Dessa has a difficult decision to make. Will she say goodbye to her nomadic lifestyle and the boy she loves? Or will she choose to never stop moving?

Cartea Your Destination Is on the Left - Lauren Spieller face parte din categoria Miscellaneous a librariei online Libris.ro si este scrisa de Lauren Spieller.
Livrarea se face din stocul furnizorului nostru din UK in aproximativ 15 zile lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 50 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare sau informatie suplimentara apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.


sus
Feedback Wishlist
-->